Engineering - Subject and Course Guides at University of Nebraska

Showing 16 Guides

Mar 10, 2025 25

Architectural and Construction Engineering

Oct 3, 2024 162

Biological Systems Engineering

Oct 31, 2024 39

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Mar 19, 2025 4

CNST 252

Nov 8, 2024 9

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Mar 18, 2025 47

Engineering

Mar 20, 2025 39

Environmental & Water Resources Engineering

Nov 1, 2024 204

Food Science & Technology Research Guide

May 15, 2024 15

JGEN 200 - Technical Writing

May 21, 2024 2

JGEN 300 - Technical Communication II

Jun 4, 2024 7

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Aug 19, 2024 606

New York Times access for University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Aug 19, 2024 13

Online Image Management

Mar 13, 2025 129

Patents and Trademarks

May 21, 2024 19

Robotics

Mar 18, 2025 21

Standards

Showing 19 Databases

Best Bets!

Best Bet

ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library

Engineering journals, manuals, technical papers, conference proceedings, and more, published by ASTM. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on the ASTM Compass platform.

Best Bet

IEEE Xplore

Journal articles, proceedings, and standards on the topics of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

Additional Databases

Annual Reviews

Scholarly journal articles and authoritative critical reviews of the primary research literature, focusing on the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. (Full-Text)

arXiv

Journal article preprints covering physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. (Full-Text)

ASABE Technical Library (American Society of Agricultural & Biological Engineers)

Engineering resources for agriculture, food, and biological systems. Includes technical papers, journal articles, textbooks, reference books, and standards. (Full-Text)

ASCE Library

Journals, books, standards, and conference proceedings relating to civil engineering. (Full-Text)

ASTM Standards for PPE

ASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment - including face masks, medical gowns, gloves, and hand sanitizers.

BioMed Central

Journals covering science, technology, engineering, and medicine. (Full-Text)

Derwent Innovations Index, 1966- (Web of Science)

Index to patent information from Derwent World Patents Index and Patents Citation Index for inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering, from 1963-present. (Index)

Institute of Physics

Journals in physics, mathematics, and engineering. (Full-Text)

MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)

Journal articles and reviews in mathematics and related sciences, 1940-present. Also provides gateway to Current Index to Statistics (Index).

O'Reilly Online Learning

Ebooks and manuals on various subjects, with an emphasis on information technology, mathematics, and career development. (Full-Text)

RSMeans Online

Database of construction cost information.

SAE Technical Papers

All SAE Technical Papers from 1998 to present. Includes Ground Vehicle Standards (J-Reports); Aerospace Standards; and Aerospace Material Specifications (AMS).

Trial

Sage Research Methods

Note: UNL has trial access to all content on the Sage Research Methods platform through April 30, 2025.

Books, articles, and instructional videos covering research methods in the social sciences. UNL's access includes the Sage Research Methods Core and Foundation collections, Cases parts I and II, Datasets parts I and II, Market Research videos, and Practical Research and Academic Skills videos. (Full-Text and Streaming Video)

Scopus

Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)

SESTAT

Longitudinal information on the education and employment of the college-educated U.S. science and engineering workforce. These data are collected through biennial surveys. (Full-Text)

SIAM Journals

General entry point to SIAM journals. Covers science, mathematics, and technology. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

Transport Research International Documentation

Books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles covering all modes and disciplines of transportation. (Index)

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Engineering Subject Specialists

My Profile

Kiyomi Deards

Email Me

Contact:

UNL Libraries is here to support your research and learning needs - please contact me for help.