Architectural and Construction Engineering

Journal articles on architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design. (Index)

Journal articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings in ergonomics. (Index)

Journals, books, and other publications covering all aspects of human impact to the environment including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (Index)

Journal articles, proceedings, and standards on the topics of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)

Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)

Journals, magazines, and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery. Includes the ACM Guide to Computing Literature. (Full-Text)

Journals, technical papers, and ebooks published by ASTM International. For access to ASTM standards, use the ASTM Standards link provided in the A-Z list entry below. (Full Text)

Engineering standards published by ASTM. For access to ASTM journals, technical papers, and ebooks, use the ASTM Digital Library link provided in the A-Z list entry above; the link provided on the ASTM Compass site will not work off campus. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on the ASTM Compass platform. 

Scholarly journal articles and authoritative critical reviews of the primary research literature, focusing on the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. (Full-Text)

Journal article preprints covering physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. (Full-Text)

Engineering resources for agriculture, food, and biological systems. Includes technical papers, journal articles, textbooks, reference books, and standards. (Full-Text)

Journals, books, standards, and conference proceedings relating to civil engineering. (Full-Text)

ASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment - including face masks, medical gowns, gloves, and hand sanitizers.

Journals covering science, technology, engineering, and medicine. (Full-Text)

Comprehensive repository of small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures, with tools for searching and analysis. (Software)

Index to patent information from Derwent World Patents Index and Patents Citation Index for inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering, from 1963-present. (Index)

Journal articles, proceedings, and standards on the topics of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

Journals in physics, mathematics, and engineering. (Full-Text)

Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

Journal articles and reviews in mathematics and related sciences, 1940-present. Also provides gateway to Current Index to Statistics (Index).

Ebooks and manuals on various subjects, with an emphasis on information technology, mathematics, and career development. (Full-Text)

Papers presented at conferences, symposia, expositions, workshops, and meetings worldwide. (Index)

Conferences, symposia, expositions, workshops, and meetings worldwide. Each entry lists the authors and titles of papers presented at the conference. To search the individual papers presented at conferences, use PapersFirst.

Database of construction cost information.

All SAE Technical Papers from 1998 to present. Includes Ground Vehicle Standards (J-Reports); Aerospace Standards; and Aerospace Material Specifications (AMS).

Journals, books, and conference papers in the sciences. (Index)

 Database of substances, reactions, and references in chemistry and related sciences. Incorporates the PatentPak database of patents.

Note: The availability and content of resources hosted or produced by the U.S. federal government may be affected by changes in government management and funding.

Longitudinal information on the education and employment of the college-educated U.S. science and engineering workforce. These data are collected through biennial surveys. (Full-Text)

General entry point to SIAM journals. Covers science, mathematics, and technology. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

Books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles covering all modes and disciplines of transportation. (Index)

Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)