Subject and Course Guides: Electrical Engineering and Computer Science: Home

UNL Libraries Resources

"Quick Search" Searchable by keyword, title, author etc. and will provide information on paper, online, and other format items provided by the UNL Libraries.
Library accounts (including interlibrary loan)
Off campus access
Journals in electronic format (search by title)
Electronic engineering journals
Citation Tools (Refworks, EndNote, etc.)

Databases (Articles, proceedings papers, abstracts etc.)

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, proceedings, and standards on the topics of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry by Wiley-VCH (Editor)
ISBN: 9783527306732
Publication Date: 2003-03-11
Ullmann's has 800+ articles, over 15,000 tables and 25,000 figures, literature and patent references to primary literature, and cross-references.

Web of Science Core Collection, 1900- This link opens in a new window
Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Engineering journals, manuals, technical papers, conference proceedings, and more, published by ASTM. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on the ASTM Compass platform.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and authoritative critical reviews of the primary research literature, focusing on the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. (Full-Text)
arXiv This link opens in a new window
Journal article preprints covering physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. (Full-Text)
ASABE Technical Library (American Society of Agricultural & Biological Engineers) This link opens in a new window
Engineering resources for agriculture, food, and biological systems. Includes technical papers, journal articles, textbooks, reference books, and standards. (Full-Text)
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, standards, and conference proceedings relating to civil engineering. (Full-Text)
ASTM Standards for PPE This link opens in a new window
ASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment - including face masks, medical gowns, gloves, and hand sanitizers.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Journals covering science, technology, engineering, and medicine. (Full-Text)

CAS Common Chemistry
"CAS Common Chemistry is an open community resource for accessing chemical information. Nearly 500,000 chemical substances from CAS REGISTRY® cover areas of community interest, including common and frequently regulated chemicals, and those relevant to high school and undergraduate chemistry classes."

Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive repository of small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures, with tools for searching and analysis. (Software)

CRC Press Physical Sciences (An imprint of Taylor and Francis)
*Note the default view shows all CRC Press ebooks, whether or not University of Nebraska-Lincoln has access. Click the "Content I have access to" box on the left side of the page to limit to what University of Nebraska-Lincoln owns. If you want access to an ebook not owned by University of Nebraska-Lincoln please let your librarian know so that they can order it for you.

Derwent Innovations Index, 1966- (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index to patent information from Derwent World Patents Index and Patents Citation Index for inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering, from 1963-present. (Index)
Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
Journals in physics, mathematics, and engineering. (Full-Text)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and reviews in mathematics and related sciences, 1940-present. Also provides gateway to Current Index to Statistics (Index).
PapersFirst This link opens in a new window
Papers presented at conferences, symposia, expositions, workshops, and meetings worldwide. (Index)
ProceedingsFirst This link opens in a new window
Conferences, symposia, expositions, workshops, and meetings worldwide. Each entry lists the authors and titles of papers presented at the conference. To search the individual papers presented at conferences, use PapersFirst.
O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
Ebooks and manuals on various subjects, with an emphasis on information technology, mathematics, and career development. (Full-Text)
SAE Technical Papers This link opens in a new window
All SAE Technical Papers from 1998 to present. Includes Ground Vehicle Standards (J-Reports); Aerospace Standards; and Aerospace Material Specifications (AMS).
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Access requires creation of a personal account using a UNL email address.
Database of substances, reactions, and references in chemistry and related sciences. Incorporates the PatentPak database of patents.
SESTAT This link opens in a new window
Longitudinal information on the education and employment of the college-educated U.S. science and engineering workforce. These data are collected through biennial surveys. (Full-Text)
SIAM Journals This link opens in a new window
General entry point to SIAM journals. Covers science, mathematics, and technology. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Transport Research International Documentation This link opens in a new window
Books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles covering all modes and disciplines of transportation. (Index)

All UNL Libraries Engineering Databases
A list of engineering-related databases, for which access is offered by the UNL Libraries.

E-Books

CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
Chemical and physical data for chemical elements and compounds; basic measurement information, formulas for calculating chemical and physical properties and constants; safety information.

O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
Ebooks and manuals on various subjects, with an emphasis on information technology, mathematics, and career development. (Full-Text)