Subject and Course Guides: New Resources &amp; Collections Updates: Home

New Resources

The following are electronic resources that have been added to UNL Libraries' collections over the past six months.

FSTA – Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Indexes materials from journals, patents, standards and other sources in food science, food technology and nutrition, with coverage from 1969 to the present. Produced by IFIS (International Food Science Information). (Index & Abstracts)

Added 2/18/2025

Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
Public opinion data from U.S. and international polling firms covering social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more, from 1935 to the present.

Added 10/2/2024

Spotlight Collections

Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Modern and historical essays, journals, newspapers, fiction, literature, and poetry on the African diaspora experience. Includes the historical Chicago Defender newspaper. Material comes from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture. (Full-Text)
Everyday Life and Women in America, 1800-1920 This link opens in a new window
Primary source books, pamphlets, periodicals, and broadsides covering American popular culture, social history, family life, education, race, class, and employment from 1800-1920. (Full-Text)
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 This link opens in a new window
Primary sources focusing on LGBTQ history and associated social, political, health and legal issues. Includes newspapers, magazines, newsletters, manuscripts, correspondence, and more.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. (Full-Text)
Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
Testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides, including the Armenian Genocide and events in Nanjing, Guatemala, Myanmar (anti-Rohingya mass violence), Rwanda (genocide against the Tutsi), Cambodia, South Sudan, and Central African Republic; also includes interviews about contemporary anti-Semitic violence. (Streaming Video)

Trials

The resources below have been made temporarily accessible for evaluation purposes (trial). To provide feedback about trial resources, please complete the trial feedback form.

Sage Business This link opens in a new window
Books, videos, and datasets covering business-related disciplines. Modules include: Business Foundations, Business Skills, and Business Data Decisions; Business Cases is not included. Trial access continues through April 30, 2025.
Sage Campus This link opens in a new window
Collection of online courses covering critical skills and research methods including navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills and getting published. Course registration requires creation of a personal account on the Sage Campus platform. Trial access continues through April 30, 2025.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Note: UNL has trial access to all content on the Sage Research Methods platform through April 30, 2025.
Books, articles, and instructional videos covering research methods in the social sciences. UNL's access includes the Sage Research Methods Core and Foundation collections, Cases parts I and II, Datasets parts I and II, Market Research videos, and Practical Research and Academic Skills videos. (Full-Text and Streaming Video)

New Resources & Collections Updates: Home

Resource Links

New Resources

Spotlight Collections

Trials