Subject and Course Guides: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering: Properties, Spectra, MSDS

Use a Calculator

Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive repository of small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures, with tools for searching and analysis. (Software)

Chemicool
Links in Periodic Table lead to facts on each element. By David D. Hsu, MIT.
Dynamic Periodic Table
eFunda
Information on materials, processes, design, unit conversion, formulas and mathematics.

Toxnet This link opens in a new window
A publicly available government resource that provides access to a group of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related information. It includes HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Info System), TRI (Toxic Release Inventory), TOXLINE (journal articles about toxic substances), and other related databases. TOXNET features TOXMAP, maps depicting toxic chemical locations across the United States.

NIST Chemical Engineering and Processing Portal
Chemical Properties, cryogenics, Flow, Fluids, Humidity, Materials Properties, Physical Properties, Pressure & Vacuum, thermodynamics, Thermometry, and Thermophysics; by the National Institute of Standards & Technology
NIST Chemistry Webbook
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
NIST Standard Reference Data
Search the NIST Data Gateway, browse data products by category or view our list of over 70 NIST web sites dedicated to Standard Reference Data including the NIST Chemistry WebBook, the Atomic Spectra Database, and the X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Database.

Email Me

Contact:

UNL Libraries is here to support your research and learning needs - please contact me for help.

Subjects: Biochemistry & Chemistry, Biological Sciences, Engineering, Environmental Studies, Forensic Science, Natural Resources, Physics & Astronomy