Resources from National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Institutes of Health (NCBI/NIH)
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE and life science journals. Produced by the U.S. National institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Access through the UNL Libraries, with links to UNL Libraries full-text collections.
PubMed Clinical Queries
PubMed Clinical Queries is a tool that uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on Clinical or COVID-19 topics.
LitCovid
Providing central access to relevant articles in PubMed, LitCovid is “a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject.”
NIH COVID-19 Portfolio (includes preprints)
NIH’s comprehensive, expert-curated source for literature related to either COVID-19 or coronavirus SARS-CoV-2. Includes articles from PubMed and PREPRINTS from arXiv, bioRxiv, ChemRxiv, medRxiv, Preprints.org, Qeios, Research Square, and SSRN.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free archive for OPEN ACCESS full-text biomedical and life sciences journal articles at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PubMed Central is a SUBSET of the PubMed database. (Full-Text).
Other Resources
CDC COVID-19 GPH (Public Health Genomics & Precision Health Knowledge Base)
a continuously updated database of published scientific literature, CDC and NIH resources, and other materials that capture emerging discoveries and applications of genomics, molecular and other precision medicine and precision public health tools in the investigation and control of COVID-19.
COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19)
"The Semantic Scholar team at the Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to provide CORD-19, a free resource of more than 280,000 scholarly articles about the novel coronavirus for use by the global research community."
