Subject and Course Guides: Canvas History Guide: Home

Get Help From Your Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

UNL Libraries is here to support your research and learning needs - please contact me for help.

Subjects: Dance, English Language And Literatures, Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities, Music

History Research Guide
There are many more resources than shown here, and they are available to you while you complete your courses online. See the full research guide for more research tools, resources, strategies, and more.

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Millions of digitized books, journals, and manuscripts from libraries around the world. (Full-Text)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text of academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines, with many history-related publications.
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
Scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences. (Full-Text)
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to scholarly books and journals in the humanities, including history.

See all history databases
UNL Libraries subscribe to more than 100 databases that focus on history, including databases of primary sources, secondary sources, and reference works like encyclopedias. Libraries databases include Native American history, African American history and Black Studies, women's history, LGBTQIA history, and more.
See all databases
UNL Libraries subscribes to hundreds of databases to support researchers in every discipline.

Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
The complete 17th and 18th editions of the Chicago Manual of Style, a reference guide to research and writing in history and the humanities. (Full-Text)

ZoteroBib
If you need a quick and easy way to create a few citations, use this instead of the full Zotero software.
Zotero
A free citation management tool for storing, organizing, and citing your research.
More about citation management tools
UNL Libraries supports many citation management tools. Contact us with questions.