Online indexes - sometimes called databases - provide you with citations to journal articles, book chapters, etc. published by both academic and popular publishers.
Listed below, in alphabetical order, are indexes through which you can discover and access information relevant to entomology. In most cases, full-text content is available in the index (look for links to HTML content and/or a PDF).
Indexes materials from journals, patents, standards and other sources in food science, food technology and nutrition, with coverage from 1969 to the present. Produced by IFIS (International Food Science Information). (Index & Abstracts)
Plant health case studies covering subjects from plant pests and diseases to international trade and travel. (Full-Text)
Note: The availability and content of resources hosted or produced by the U.S. federal government may be affected by changes in government management and funding.
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Index)
Titles listed in alphabetical order
Google Scholar is a search engine that points you to scholarly literature; it is particularly good at discovering publications that are freely-accessible online. For best results, use Google Scholar as one of several tools in your literature search - combine Google Scholar searches with those in relevant online indexes found in the "Online Indexes" list.
Google Scholar can alert you to materials available from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries. Choose the Google Scholar link above, or the link found on the Libraries' E-Resources page. Look for Find It Online @ UNL in your results to link to materials provided by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries.
