Subject and Course Guides: Canvas Guide for Great Plains Studies: Home

Get Help From Your Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

UNL Libraries is here to support your research and learning needs - please contact me for help.

Subjects: Dance, English Language And Literatures, Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities, Music

Great Plains Studies Resources and Research Support
There are many more resources than shown here, and they are available to you while you complete your courses online. Please contact me for additional resources and information.

Access Library Resources from Off-Campus
Most library subscription materials and other resources are available online! Login with your Single Sign-On (also known as your My.UNL or Canvas login).
Get Help from ASKus & FAQ's
Have questions about the Libraries? Need help with renewal? Can't access a resource? Call, chat, or email ASKus, or search our FAQ's for quick help

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Millions of digitized books, journals, and manuscripts from libraries around the world. (Full-Text)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. Fields of study include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
General entry point to Wiley publications - journals and ebooks in the life sciences, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
Scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences. (Full-Text)

See all databases
UNL Libraries subscribes to hundreds of databases to support researchers in every discipline. Since Great Plains Studies crosses disciplines, fields, methods, and approaches, you will want to refer to some of these other databases as well. Explore the variety of databases to find secondary and primary sources, including datasets and maps, and contact me for further assistance.

APA Style and Grammar Guidelines
information about APA Style as described in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition.
MLA Style Center
The Modern Languages Association provides a very helpful MLA Style Center online.

Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
The complete 17th and 18th editions of the Chicago Manual of Style, a reference guide to research and writing in history and the humanities. (Full-Text)

ZoteroBib
If you need a quick and easy way to create a few citations, use this instead of the full Zotero software.
Zotero
A free citation management tool for storing, organizing, and citing your research.
More about citation management tools
UNL Libraries supports many citation management tools. Contact us with questions.