Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick Search is a keyword search for books, images, journal articles and more.
Library Essential Services
Physics and Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy are often thought of as very narrow fields, in reality they cover a broad range of topics ranging from quantum mechanics and nano-materials, the movement of the solar system to spectroscopy, nuclear medicine and biophysics, to chemical physics, thermodynamics and more.
This resource guide provides an overview of databases, resources, tutorials, and societies of interest in the fields of Physics and Astronomy.
If you're looking for guidance please contact:
107 Oldfather Hall
Make an appointment in MyPLAN
Plagiarism Resource Guide
This guide provides information on how to avoid accidental plagiarism, the university's policy on plagiarism, and resources to help you understand plagiarism.
Tip: Click on the tab labeled "Turnitin." Turnitin can provide analysis of your drafts and personal assistance in properly citing references.
New Oxford Dictionary for Scientific Writers and Editors
This dictionary includes: "includes feature entries on key areas, substantially increased coverage of the life sciences, and new entries in physics, astronomy, chemistry, computer science, and mathematics. New and revised appendices also provide useful supplementary tables including SI units, mathematical symbols, the electromagnetic spectrum, and useful online resources."