A full-text reference book on chemical and physical data and includes constants and structure diagrams for nearly 11,000 organic compounds. Searching by structure is available by downloading MarvinSketch, a chemical drawing software. The CRC Handbook also provides basic measurement and safety information, formulas for calculating chemical and physical properties and constants, and biographies of key historical figures in chemistry and physics. Updated annually. (Full-Text)
Note: The availability and content of resources hosted or produced by the U.S. federal government may be affected by changes in government management and funding.
Free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Full-Text)
Database of substances, reactions, and references in chemistry and related sciences. Incorporates the PatentPak database of patents.
Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
Note: The availability and content of resources hosted or produced by the U.S. federal government may be affected by changes in government management and funding.
Note: The content previously available via Toxnet has been reorganized and moved to other sites. This page provides links to the pages that are now hosting various types of toxicology information.
A publicly available government resource that provides access to a group of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related information. It includes HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Info System), TRI (Toxic Release Inventory), TOXLINE (journal articles about toxic substances), and other related databases. TOXNET features TOXMAP, maps depicting toxic chemical locations across the United States.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
by
