Subject and Course Guides: RELG Canvas Guide: Home

Get Help From Your Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

UNL Libraries is here to support your research and learning needs - please contact me for help.

Subjects: Dance, English Language And Literatures, Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities, Music

Access Library Resources from Off-Campus
Most library subscription materials and other resources are available online! Login with your Single Sign-On (also known as your My.UNL or Canvas login).
Get Help from ASKus & FAQ's
Have questions about the Libraries? Need help with renewal? Can't access a resource? Call, chat, or email ASKus, or search our FAQ's for quick help

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journal articles, book reviews, and essays on topics of religion, including biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. (Full-Text and Index)

Click on “Table of Contents” or “Book Index “ to access the articles in this resource.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. Fields of study include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

See all databases
UNL Libraries subscribes to hundreds of databases to support researchers in every discipline.

Purdue OWL provides excellent help with MLA and Chicago style.

ZoteroBib
If you need a quick and easy way to create a few citations, use this instead of the full Zotero software.
Zotero
A free citation management tool for storing, organizing, and citing your research.
More about citation management tools
UNL Libraries supports many citation management tools. Contact us with questions.