Environmental & Water Resources Engineering

CIESIN biodiversity & ecosystems, climate change, environmental assessment and modelling, environmental health & treaties, land use, remote sensing for human dimensions

NASA's Earth Science Division has nine discipline-specific Data Centers that process, archive, document, and distribute data from NASA's Earth observing satellites and field measurement programs.

Data, publications, data discovery tools; from USGS

Supported by the Environmental Information Coalition and the National Council for Science and the Environment

EPA's central repository of all EPA documents with over 7,000 titles available in paper or electronic form.

The database provides access to the publications of the USGS and includes references to U.S. Geological Survey reports and maps published from 1880 to date.

Includes estimates of carbon dioxide emissions from fossil-fuel consumption & land-use changes; records of atmospheric concentrations of carbon dioxide & other radioactively active trace gases; carbon cycle & terrestrial carbon management datasets; global/regional climate data & time series.

Climate change, variability & projections; global, U.S. & regional maps; climatological data

Library of climate datasets, models, ENSO cycle forecasts & monitoring; links to information on Polar Climate and Ocean & Climate Physics groups. Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University

Climate impact on wildlife; from the US Fish & Wildlife Service

Greenhouse gas data; data by region

Includes a data and map libraries; information on El Nino & La Nina; tools.

Formerly the National Climatic Data Center

Comprehensive snow observations, analyses, data sets and map products for the United States; from the National Weather Service

"Water Knowledge" section includes: some full text and data; desalination, drought small systems, water loss control, backflow prevention & cross connection control, etc.

Drinking water & ground water, wetlands oceans & watersheds, wastewater treatment; pollution control technologies, infrastructure resources, test methods, models, databases, etc.

Chemical, biological, and physical water quality data from 51 study units (basins) across the United States.

"Access Water Knowledge" includes full text publications, data; biosolids, collection systems, stormwater, watershed management; wastewater treatment, water reuse, etc.

From the National Agricultural Library

Includes data & resources on streams, lakes, reservoirs, groundwater, aquifers, wells, test methods, modeling, contamination, water use, floods, droughts, water quality; includes Maps & GIS data.

Online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry.

"Linked energy information on hundreds of topics crowdsourced from industry and government agencies."

Under "Sources & Uses" - petroleum, natural gas, coal, renewable & alternative energy, nuclear & uranium, consumption, electricity, consumption & efficiency.