Subject and Course Guides: Environmental & Water Resources Engineering: Databases (Articles & Abstracts)

A-Z Databases

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and authoritative critical reviews of the primary research literature, focusing on the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. (Full-Text)
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (includes Water Resources Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, dissertations, and other scholarly materials on the topics of aquaculture, atmospheric pollution, climatology, geology, oceanography, marine biology, meteorology, and water quality. Includes the following subcollections: Water Resource Abstracts, Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts, and Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts. (Full-Text and Index)
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journals, books, and other publications covering all aspects of human impact to the environment including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (Index)
BIOSIS Citation Index, 1926- (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Life sciences and biomedical articles, reviews, and reports covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes journals, meetings, patents, and books. (Index)
MEDLINE, 1950- (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in medicine and the life sciences. (Index)
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Full-Text)
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Index)
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
Web of Science Core Collection, 1900- This link opens in a new window
Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, proceedings, and standards on the topics of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.