E-Books: University of Nebraska-Lincoln eBook Collections

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of approximately 4,300 books of high quality in the humanities, accessible through institutional and individual subscription. HEB is available to entire campus communities. Using any web browser, faculty, students, staff and library patrons of subscribing institutions can view and search the HEB collection from campus offices, libraries, dorms and remotely when off-campus. An institutional subscription to HEB includes unlimited, simultaneous multi-user access from any Internet-connected location.

Usage statistics by title are tracked by the University of Michigan and are available to participating libraries and ACLS Humanities E-Book, which shares these statistics with publishers and authors when reporting royalties. Instructions for accessing usage statistics are available on the Librarian Resources page. Fair-use rights and restrictions apply to printing and downloading.

HEB incorporates two different types of electronic books: digitized versions of already-published titles presented as page-image scans and XML-encoded titles.

Credo's Core General Reference Collections enable libraries to build deep, specific ebook collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing students with the reference tools they need to perform research at any level of study. With continuous updates, this Collection includes over 600 titles with particular emphasis on encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines. Combining authoritative content with innovative, customizable technology that links users of reference through to all their library resources, this collection is available for subscription.

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.  There are more than 120,000 eBooks in this package, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Ashgate Publishin Ltd; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc.

Inspire your patrons with the in-depth, trustworthy knowledge that comes from Elsevier eBooks. Delivered on our full-text ScienceDirect site, students and researchers can quickly find the information they need in key subject areas. You can also get access to important historical content through Elsevier's Legacy eBook Collection. eBooks on ScienceDirect give you:

• Integrated book and journal content for easier research
• Powerful browse and search to find information fast
• Free MARC records to drive discoverability and usage
• Download and print with no digital rights management restrictions (DRM)
• Multi-user/concurrent access at any time from any location to expand the reach of the content to your patrons
• Portable content available on other platforms (e-readers, mobile phones, etc.) to give users information in the format that best suits their needs

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals and general readers. Now you can offer more than 7,000 authoritative, full-text titles—from Gale and a host of premier publishing partners —within 18 subject areas researchers study most.

We currently have a subscription to the IEEE Digital Library which includes the following collections:-

• IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

  University of Nebraska-Lincoln's  online subscription includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:

  • IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
  • IEEE conference proceedings
  • IET journals
  • IET conference proceedings
  • IEEE published standards
  • IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
  
  
   

• VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings

   Subscription includes complimentary access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from:

  • VDE VERLAG conference proceedings
  
  
  • For more information: www.ieee.org/go/vde 
  
  
   

• Bell Labs Technical Journal

  Subscription includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text articles published from 1922:

  • Bell Labs Technical Journal
  
  
  • For more information: www.ieee.org/bell-labs-tech-journal 
  
  
   

• IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library

   Subscription includes full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 2012-2014.

Including datasets from:

• OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation
• IEA (Development) International Energy Agency)
• NEA(Nuclear Energy Agency)
• OECD Development Centre
• PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment)
• ITF (International Transport Forum) 
  (Publications since 1998