Education research and information published in journal articles, books, conference and policy papers, reports, and more. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. (Full-Text and Index)
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Full-Text)
A comprehensive catalog of materials currently available in libraries worldwide. Includes books, internet resources, journals, conference papers, maps, manuscripts, music scores, sound recordings, and video recordings. Items found in WorldCat can be requested through the UNL Libraries Delivery/Interlibrary Loan service. (Index)
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org with any feedback about these trial resources.
Digital facsimile editions of U.S. newspapers from the nineteenth century. Collections focus on The Expansion of Urban America (1807-1880), Immigrant Communities (1822-1879), and Industry and the Environment (1800-1877). (Full-Text)
Trial ends May 22, 2021.
Consumer behavior database with graphical analysis tools, based on the Fall 2018 NHCS Adult Study 6-month and 12-month datasets. UNL’s subscription provides access to the Crosstab and Quick Report tools. Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users. Replaces MediaMark MRI+, which will be discontinued as of July 2021. (Full-Text)
Jazz and world music concerts and documentaries. Access instructions: Under “Find Your Institution," search for University of Nebraska-Lincoln and click on the resulting link. Then, click Login in the “University of Nebraska-Lincoln” section at the top right, and sign in with your UNL credentials. (Streaming Video)
Trial ends September 29, 2021.