Google Scholar is a search engine that points you to scholarly literature; it is particularly good at discovering publications that are freely-accessible online. For best results, use Google Scholar as one of several tools in your literature search - combine Google Scholar searches with those in relevant online indexes found in the "Online Indexes" list.
Google Scholar can alert you to materials available from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries. Choose the Google Scholar link above, or the link found on the Libraries' E-Resources page. Look for Find This for Me in your results to link to materials provided by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries.
Online indexes - sometimes called databases - provide you with citations to journal articles, book chapters, etc. published by both academic and popular publishers. Each index has its own "look," but most will allow searches by keyword(s), subject(s), author(s), title, and/or source (journal title, book title, etc.).
Listed below, in alphabetical order, are indexes through which you can discover and access information relevant to plant pathology. In some cases, full-text content is available in the index (look for links to HTML content and/or a PDF); for others, check on full-text availability by choosing the Find This for Me button.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowTitles listed in alphabetical order
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowMany journals and online indexes provide automated alert options that help you stay current in your areas of interest. Two common alert methods are RSS feeds and email alerts.
Journals - most frequently, you'll be provided with the table of contents of the latest issue. Visit the publisher's website to register.
Online indexes - alerts based on saved search strategies. Alerts arrive when new content, matching your search strategy, is added to the online index.