Ground Water. Nebraska Department of Natural Resources. The state agency website includes information not only on ground water statutes, use, contaminants, wells, and relationship to surface water, but also: water planning, dam safety, floodplain management and water administration. https://dnr.nebraska.gov/services
Groundwater Atlas of the United States: Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska Now available online, this classic title describes "the location, the extent, and the geologic and hydrologic characteristics of aquifers" in the region. https://pubs.usgs.gov/ha/ha730/ch_d/index.html
This link opens in a new window Geology and geoscience publications from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists. Primarily includes journal articles, books, and technical publications, including the AAPG Bulletin. (Full-Text) 
This link opens in a newwindowContains articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window A complete collection of journal and ebook content published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America. (Full-Text) This link opens in a new window Current and historical news articles from local, regional, national, and international publications. Includes the Lincoln Journal Star and Omaha World-Herald. (Full-Text) This link opens in a new window Indexes books, articles, and other publications that cover all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, and earth and environmental sciences. (Index and Abstracts) This link opens in a newwindowScholarly journal articles and authoritative critical reviews of the primary research literature, focusing on the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. (Full-Text) This link opens in a newwindowCollection of modern and historical maps. Search by country, region, state, etc. (Maps and Images) Articles from life sciences journals, covering topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. (Index) This link opens in a new windowJournals covering the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. (Full-Text) This link opens in a new windowJournals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and reports on the applied life sciences, agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science, and nutrition. (Index) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles and conference proceedings covering all areas of engineering. (Full-Text and Index) This link opens in a new windowA collection of reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and almanacs. (Full-Text) This link opens in a new windowDissertations and theses published at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (Full-Text) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, dissertations, and other scholarly materials on the topics of aquaculture, atmospheric pollution, climatology, geology, oceanography, marine biology, meteorology, and water quality. Includes the following subcollections: Water Resource Abstracts, Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts, and Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts. (Full-Text and Index) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles and research on ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic and marine biology. Includes some major fish and fisheries databases, such as FISHLIT, Aquatic Biology Citations, Fishing Industry Research Index, and the Fisheries Review. (Full-Text and Index) This link opens in a new windowJournals, serials, maps, theses and dissertations, government publications, books, and reports in the fields of geology and geophysics, including information on energy sources, volcanic eruptions, earthquakes, groundwater pollution, nuclear reactor sites, landslides, and erosion, as well as the history of the earth, the structure of the earth, the study of ore deposits, and geostatistics. (Index) This link opens in a new windowJournals and ebooks in the geosciences. (Index) This link opens in a new windowJournals, books, and other publications on the topics of climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (Index) Millions of digitized books, journals, and manuscripts from libraries around the world. (Full-Text) This link opens in a new windowFact sheets, newsletters, product listings, training materials, and related information from science-based agricultural resources. Includes the journals Applied Turfgrass Science, Plant Health Progress, Crop Management, and Forage and Grazinglands. (Full-Text and Images) This link opens in a new windowFounded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps. They provide detailed information on buildings and structures in Nebraskan cities, as well as street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. This link opens in a new windowJournals and ebooks published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries. Covers life sciences, physical sciences, medicine, technology, social sciences and humanities. (Full-Text)
International ornithological literature covering the history of ornithology in North America over the last 120 years. Key journals include Journal of Field Ornithology, North American Bird Bander, Studies in Avian Biology, and Wilson Bulletin. (Full-Text) A publicly available government resource that provides access to a group of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related information. It includes HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Info System), TRI (Toxic Release Inventory), TOXLINE (journal articles about toxic substances), and other related databases. TOXNET features TOXMAP, maps depicting toxic chemical locations across the United States. This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. (Index) This link opens in a new window Journals, magazines, books, and conference papers about wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians.Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy, and much more. (Index)