Not every database will provide the full text of every article you find. If you aren't instantly connected to the article's full text, keep an eye out for the Find This for Me link:
If you still can't get access, search Google Scholar or request it through Delivery/Interlibrary Loan:
Make sure to set your Google Scholar library preferences so you can get the full text of articles through University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries subscriptions.
From the Scholar homepage:
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Psychology journal articles, books, reviews, dissertations, and more. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). (Index)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowEducation research and information published in journal articles, books, conference and policy papers, reports, and more. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. (Full-Text and Index)
This link opens in a new windowBiomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Index)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIndex to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Scholarly journal articles, including materials published by the American Psychological Association. (Full-Text)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journal articles, books, dissertations, and conference papers in family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare. (Index)
This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Books, journal articles, conference papers, and more in the areas of gender studies gender inequality and identity, masculinity, feminism, sexism, and post-feminism. (Index)
This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journals, books, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, and more, covering lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer issues. (Full-Text)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window