Subject and Course Guides: Architecture and Interior Design: Finding Journal Articles

Finding Journal Articles at Architecture Library

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database for finding articles on architectural subjects.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)
Art Abstracts (1984-present) This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film and architecture. Includes journals and dissertations. (Index and Abstracts)
Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984) This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Covers numerous art and architecture topics. Includes journal articles, interviews, film reviews, book reviews, bibliographies, exhibition listings, conference reports, anthologies and editorials. (Index)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975 - (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in the arts and humanities. (Index)
Bibliography of the History of Art This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, books, reviews, and dissertations on European and American visual arts, published between 1975 and 2007; request books or journal articles found in this index through interlibrary loan. (Index)
CuminCAD This link opens in a new window
Conference papers and journal articles on computer-aided architectural design. (Full-Text and Index)
Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles, books, trade publications, news, and reviews on the topics of design and applied arts. (Index)
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journals, books, and other publications covering all aspects of human impact to the environment including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (Index)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

RIBA Library
The library catalog for the Royal Institute of British Architects.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive catalog of materials currently available in libraries worldwide. Includes books, internet resources, journals, conference papers, maps, manuscripts, music scores, sound recordings, and video recordings. Items found in WorldCat can be requested through the UNL Libraries Delivery/Interlibrary Loan service. (Index)

My Profile

Richard Graham

Email Me

Contact:

S22E Love Library

402 472 5410

Subjects: Architecture & Interior Design, Art, Arts & Humanities, Communication, Film Studies & Theater Arts, Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities