Not every database will provide the full text of every article you find. If you aren't instantly connected to the article's full text, keep an eye out for the Find This for Me link:
If you still can't get access, request it through Delivery/Interlibrary Loan:
Make sure to set your Google Scholar library preferences so you can get the full text of articles through University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries subscriptions.
From the Scholar homepage:
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries provides access to an incredible amount of information, which can often be overwhelming. If you're just starting your research and don't know where to look first, I recommend these databases for most sociological research topics:
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Psychology journal articles, books, reviews, dissertations, and more. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). (Index)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Books, journal articles, conference papers, and more in the areas of gender studies gender inequality and identity, masculinity, feminism, sexism, and post-feminism. (Index)
This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journals, books, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, and more, covering lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer issues. (Full-Text)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIndex to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)
This link opens in a new window