Subject and Course Guides: Mechanical and Materials Engineering: Books & E-Books

Electronic books

Electronic Handbooks:

Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook by Peter R. N. Childs
ISBN: 9780081023686
Publication Date: 2018-11-24
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook, Second Edition, is a straight-talking and forward-thinking reference covering the design, specification, selection, use and integration of the machine elements that are fundamental to a wide range of engineering applications.
Mechanical Engineer's Pocket Book by Roger Timings
ISBN: 008045710X
Publication Date: 2005-12-14
The Newnes Mechanical Engineer's Pocket Book is a comprehensive collection of data for mechanical engineers and students of mechanical engineering.
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook by Myer Kutz (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118985960
Publication Date: 2015-02-20
More and more engineers increasingly find themselves in a diverse set of industries covering a wide range of functions. No one engineer can be a specialist in every discipline. The Kutz Mechanical Engineer's Handbook: 4th Edition offers engineers a thorough, detailed, ready reference on topics that may fall outside their scope of expertise.

Examples of Mechanical Engineering titles available include:

Energy Management Handbook. 5th edition TJ163.2.T87 2005

Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics (3 vol.s) TA350.E53 2004

Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain TA407.2 .R6 2002

Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (8 vol.s) T174.7.E53 2004

ASM Handbook (32 vol.s) TA459 .A52

Materials Handbook 15th edition TA 403.B73 2002

Encyclopedia of Corrosion Technology TA418.74 .S383 2004

Handbook of Nanophase and Nanostructured Materials (4 vol.s) TA418.9.N35 H358 2003