Skip to Main Content
Research Portals and Databanks
TAIR (Arabidopsis Information Resource) This link opens in a new window
Genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Includes the complete genome sequence, gene structure, product information, expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps and genetic and physical markers. (Full-Text)
BenchSci : antibodies search
BenchSci is a free online platform designed to help scientists find antibodies from publications. When searching for a specific protein target, BenchSci curates published data in the form of figures to simplify the literature search process. The figures can then be filtered by specific experimental contexts cited in the paper such as techniques, tissue, cell lines, and more, to help users pinpoint antibodies that have been published under experimental conditions matching their study interest.
Registration is free to all scientists with an institutional email address.
BioCyc Collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases describing the genomes and metabolic pathways of sequenced organisms, including the EcoCyc, MetaCyc, HumanCyc and BSubCyc databases. Includes tools for omics data analysis, analysis of gene expression and metabolomics data, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions. (Full-Text)
ExPASy - Bioinformatic Resource Portal
"Provides access to scientific databases and software tools (i.e., resources) in different areas of life sciences including proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, population genetics, transcriptomics etc."
FlyBase
a database for Drosophila genes and genomes
Grow: Plant Health Exchange This link opens in a new window
Information resources on plant health. Includes webcasts and links to resources regarding crops and pollinators. (Audio)
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Resources
Provides access to biomedical and genomic literature, datasets and tools, including Chemical & Bioassays, DNA & RNA, Domains & Structures, Genes & Expression, Genetics & Medicine, Genomes & Maps, Proteins, Sequence Analysis, Taxonomy and Genetic Variation.
NCBI Databases Search (GQuery:Global NCBI Cross-database search)
Integrated, text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for the major databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
Protein Data Bank
Repository of information about the 3D structures of large biological molecules, including proteins and nucleic acids, curated by the Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB).
The RCSB PDB builds upon the data by creating tools and resources for research and education in molecular biology, structural biology, computational biology, and beyond.
WormBase : Nematode Information Resource
The WormBase Consortium of biologists provides accurate, current,information concerning the genetics, genomics and biology of C. elegans and related nematodes.
WormBase ParaSite
WormBase ParaSite, a sub-portal of the main WormBase website, encompasses flatworms as well as nematodes, and provides genome sequence, genome browsers, semi-automatic annotation and comparative genomics data for approximately one hundred species. Additional tools include a cross species data mining platform, protein and nucleotide sequence search, and a variant effect predictor to enable the analysis of different strain/isolate genomes in the context of the reference.
