Subject and Course Guides: Agricultural Economics: Journal Indexes and Databases

Databases

Agricultural Economics-Related Databases:

AgEcon Search This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research in the fields of agricultural and applied economics, including agribusiness and food supply. Includes journal articles, books, working papers, technical reports, and conference proceedings. (Full-Text)
AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library) This link opens in a new window
Created by the National Agricultural Library, Agricola is a public database of citations covering all agricultural subjects, including food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, and earth and environmental sciences.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journal and magazine articles on business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance. (Full-Text)
CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health, 1910- (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Journals, ebooks, conference proceedings, and reports on the applied life sciences, agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science, and nutrition. (Index)

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (includes Water Resources Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, dissertations, and other scholarly materials on the topics of aquaculture, atmospheric pollution, climatology, geology, oceanography, marine biology, meteorology, and water quality. Includes the following subcollections: Water Resource Abstracts, Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts, and Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts. (Full-Text and Index)
EconLit This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journal articles, working papers, books, conference proceedings, and book reviews in economics. (Full-Text and Index)

Economic Research Service, USDA Data
FAO Statistical Development Series
FAO statistics collates and disseminates food and agricultural statistics globally. The division develops methodologies and standards for data collection, and holds regular meetings and workshops to support member countries develop statistical systems. We produce publications, working papers and statistical yearbooks that cover food security, prices, production and trade and agri-environmental statistics.
Food Balance Sheets
A food balance sheet presents a comprehensive picture of the pattern of a country's food supply during a specified reference period.
International Trade Statistics/World Trade Organization

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

NASS-Nebraska Statistics
Nebraska specific statistics from the National Agriculture Statistics Service.

National Agricultural Statistics Service This link opens in a new window
USDA statistics on food production, crop prices, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, demographics of U.S. producers, and much more.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Books, papers, and data on agriculture, education, employment, environment, finance, transport, and more. Most content is available to read online; content published up to September 1, 2020 can also be downloaded for offline use. (Full-Text)
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journals, conference papers, book reviews, and dissertations in sociology, social work, and related disciplines. (Index)

Web of Science Core Collection, 1900- This link opens in a new window
Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)
World Bank DataBank (includes World Development Indicators) This link opens in a new window
Time series data on a variety of financial and demographic topics. Queries can be created to generate tables, charts, and maps.

Email Me

Subjects: Mathematics & Statistics