This page provides news about changes to the electronic resources managed by UNL Libraries. Check here for information about planned resource service outages, significant known issues with resource access, platform updates, and more. Go to the Updates Blog section of this guide to subscribe and have updates sent to your inbox as they are posted.
For more information about specific updates listed on this page, contact email@example.com.
To report an issue with electronic resources linked from UNL Libraries' catalog or Databases A-Z list, patrons should contact firstname.lastname@example.org. Libraries personnel can use the internal problem reporting form.
There are no planned service interruptions to announce.
3 February 2023: Some users of the Zotero Connector browser extension have been blocked when trying to download content from Taylor & Francis journals. Zotero users should ensure their browser extension has been updated as follows:
30 March 2023: The EY Green Tax Tracker (EY GTT) is now available on Checkpoint. EY GTT tracks sustainability incentives, carbon regimes, environmental taxes and environmental tax exemptions present in 46 jurisdictions. It can be accessed via the Checkpoint Edge Table of Contents (EY Library) or searched by selecting the EY Content source from any of the following Practice Area screens: Federal, State and International.
6 March 2023: Preprint Citation Index is now available on the Web of Science platform. This database indexes preprints of research articles (from 1991-present) in selected repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities, with direct links to full-text documents. It is included in searches of the Web of Science - All Databases collection.
1 January 2023: Downloads and synchronizations of Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) software will require a new activation key. The current key will not be valid after December 31, 2022. For information about CSD software and the new activation details, contact the Electronic Resources Librarian.