When you need to find an article on a business management topic, the best place to look is one of the University Libraries' article databases. An article database is a collection of articles from numerous publications over a range of years. The database can be searched in a variety of ways, including searching by topic.
While it is possible to find articles on business topics using Google or some other web search engine, finding a quality article often requires more effort on your part. Search engine results combine links to articles with links to personal blog posts, commercial sites selling something, student research papers, etc. After you identify an article in that mix, you would want to ensure that it is credible. To do this, you would evaluate the article based on who published it, the author's credentials, the currency of the information, etc.
One major advantage of using library article databases is that they are vetted collections of reputable sources, so the burden of evaluation is greatly reduced. Further, the databases cover a wide variety of article sources (e.g., scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, trade/industry publications) in one place. Some databases are more general and cover many disciplines, while others are subject-specific and focus on a particular academic area. Access to the databases is paid for by the Libraries but is free to currently enrolled students (as well as UNL faculty and staff).
Business Source Complete is the article database that you will be using for this class.
These steps will be explained in greater detail in the tabs to the left.