A-Z Databases

Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)

Psychology journal articles, books, reviews, dissertations, and more. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). (Index)

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)

Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.

Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)

The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface in Fall 2024. This preview of the updated platform features the same databases available via the old interface. See EBSCO's Quick Start Guide for more information about using the new platform.

Collection of audio plays including classic and contemporary works by US and international playwrights, performed by acclaimed actors. On the Drama Online platform. (Streaming Audio)

Trial access continues through November 16, 2024; please submit feedback using the trial feedback form. 

Public opinion data from U.S. and international polling firms covering social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more, from 1935 to the present.