Find the best library databases for your research.
View Tutorials & How-to Videos 
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources 
E-Resources Alerts and Updates
The most frequently-used databases
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Psychology journal articles, books, reviews, dissertations, and more. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). (Index)
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Indexes materials from journals, patents, standards and other sources in food science, food technology and nutrition, with coverage from 1969 to the present. Produced by IFIS (International Food Science Information). (Index & Abstracts)
Books, videos, and datasets covering business-related disciplines. Modules include: Business Foundations, Business Skills, and Business Data Decisions; Business Cases is not included. Trial access continues through April 30, 2025.
Collection of online courses covering critical skills and research methods including navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills and getting published. Course registration requires creation of a personal account on the Sage Campus platform. Trial access continues through April 30, 2025.
Note: UNL has trial access to all content on the Sage Research Methods platform through April 30, 2025.
Books, articles, and instructional videos covering research methods in the social sciences. UNL's access includes the Sage Research Methods Core and Foundation collections, Cases parts I and II, Datasets parts I and II, Market Research videos, and Practical Research and Academic Skills videos. (Full-Text and Streaming Video)
