Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
icon of medical shield Visit Libraries Responds to COVID-19 Updates and Resources

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please contact achoeve@unl.edu with any feedback about these trial resources.
Local history publications from across the United States, including Nebraska. (Full-Text)
Trial ends April 16, 2021.
Prison newspapers published from U.S. penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions. (Full-Text)
A collection of classical music scores from the Middle Ages to the 21st century.
Given in memory of Dr. Nelson T. Potter.
Videos of live theatrical performances (including performances by National Theatre Live and the Royal Shakespeare Company), BBC film adaptations of plays, audio plays, playtexts, and books in the fields of theatre, performance and Shakespeare studies. (Streaming Audio & Video, Full-Text)
Trial ends May 5, 2021.
Video and media artworks from the EAI collection. Includes almost 2,000 titles by over 65 artists, from 1960 to the present. (Streaming Video)
Trial ends May 1, 2021.
Research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. Also includes reports that cover Canada, Mexico, China, the UK, and global industry. Reports include information industry performance, outlook, products, markets, the competitive landscape, and key statistics. (Full-Text)
Online news, sports, entertainment, and weather updates from the Lincoln Journal Star newspaper in southeast Nebraska. Up to 10 users can access the site at one time - be sure to log out when you are done. (Full-Text)
Online news, sports, entertainment, and weather updates from the Lincoln Journal Star newspaper in southeast Nebraska. Current subscription funded by ASUN Student Readership Program. Requires a UNL student email account (@huskers.unl.edu). (Full-Text)
Consumer behavior database with graphical analysis tools, based on the Fall 2018 NHCS Adult Study 6-month and 12-month datasets. UNL’s subscription provides access to the Crosstab and Quick Report tools. Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users. Replaces MediaMark MRI+, which will be discontinued as of July 2021. (Full-Text)
Critical editions of the complete works of Shakespeare from Oxford University Press, including the Modern Critical Edition (modern spelling), the Critical Reference Edition (original spelling), and the Authorship Companion. (Full-Text)
Online news, sports, entertainment, and weather updates from the Omaha World-Herald in Omaha, Nebraska. Current subscription funded by ASUN Student Readership Program. Requires a UNL student email account (@huskers.unl.edu). (Full-Text)
Jazz and world music concerts and documentaries.
Access instructions: Under “Find Your Institution," search for University of Nebraska-Lincoln and click on the resulting link. Then, click Login in the “University of Nebraska-Lincoln” section at the top right, and sign in with your UNL credentials. (Streaming Video)
Trial ends September 29, 2021.
An online tool for analyzing published research at the individual, institutional, and national level, using bibliometric data from the Scopus database.
Access instructions: Requires a personal login account using a UNL email address. Click “Sign in via your institution”, then enter your email address and click “Continue”. A confirmation link will be emailed to you.
Primary sources spanning 1490 through the present, documenting the history of slavery, slaves' experiences, the Underground Railroad, resistance and revolts, the abolition movement, the legacy of slavery, and slavery today. Includes manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, and maps. (Full-Text and Images)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries
Hours of Operation | Parking Maps | Employment | Support the Libraries
318 Love Library | 13th & R | Lincoln, NE | (402) 472-9568
 @UNLLibraries |  @UNL_Lib |  @unl_lib |  unllibraries.blogspot.com