Online indexes - sometimes called databases - provide you with citations to scholarly and popular articles, book chapters, etc. published by both academic and popular publishers.
Listed below, in alphabetical order, are indexes through which you can discover and access information relevant to agronomy. In many cases, full-text content is available in the index (links to HTML content and/or a PDF will appear in the record).
Education research and information published in journal articles, books, conference and policy papers, reports, and more. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. (Index)
Indexes materials from journals, patents, standards and other sources in food science, food technology and nutrition, with coverage from 1969 to the present. Produced by IFIS (International Food Science Information). (Index & Abstracts)
Plant health case studies covering subjects from plant pests and diseases to international trade and travel. (Full-Text)
Google Scholar is a search engine that points you to scholarly literature; it is particularly good at discovering publications that are freely-accessible online. For best results, use Google Scholar as one of several tools in your literature search - combine Google Scholar searches with those in relevant online indexes found at the "Online Indexes" tab.
Google Scholar can alert you to materials available from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries. Use the link above or choose the Google Scholar button from the Libraries' E-Resources page. Look for Find This for Me in your results to link to materials provided by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries.
These digital collections (listed in alphabetical order) include e-books, e-journals, e-dissertations, and/or images.
