Subject and Course Guides: LCHS 11H Research: Home

Find Topic Overviews & Biographical Information

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and almanacs. (Full-Text)
American National Biography Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NOTE: UNL's access to this resource will end on July 1, 2024.
Biographies of people who have had an impact on American history, from pre-colonial times to present. Includes biographies, photographs and illustrations. Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users. (Full-Text and Images)

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, dissertations, and other materials on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, the historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric and composition, and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature. (Full-Text & Index)
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)

Search here for print and e-books in the UNL Libraries collections. Limit your search results by location, format, publication date, etc.