Bassoon bibliography = Bibliographie du basson = Fagott Bibliographie / Bodo Koenigsbeck
Monteux, France : Musica Rara, c1994
MUSIC Ref ML128.B26 K7 1994
Music for unaccompanied solo bassoon : an annotated bibliography / by Jon P. Beebe
Jefferson, N.C. : McFarland, c1990
MUSIC Ref ML128.B26 B43 1990
Fagott Bibliographie / Burchard Bulling
Wilhelmshaven : F. Noetzel, c1989
MUSIC Ref ML128.B26 B84 1989
The Paris Conservatoire and the contest solos for bassoon / Kristine Klopfenstein Fletcher
Bloomington : Indiana University Press, c1988
MUSIC Ref ML128.B26 F6 1988
M - Scores
M75-79--Solo bassoon music
M253-254--Music for bassoon and piano
M1026-1027, M1126-1127--Bassoon with orchestra and string orchestra (includes full scores and solos with piano arrangements)
ML - Music Literature
ML128.B26--Bassoon music: Bibliography
ML950-953--Books about the bassoon
MT - Instruction and Study
MT400-415--Methods, etudes, orchestra studies, etc.
Bassoon music
Bassoon and piano music
Suites (Bassoon)
Concertos (Bassoon)
Concertos (Bassoon with string orchestra)
Bassoon with orchestra
...and there are lots more. Do a subject search for "bassoon" and see the 105 different subject headings that begin with "bassoon."
Bassoon music--Bibliography
Bassoon music--Discography
Bassoon--History
Bassoonists
... and lots more. Search "bassoon" in the library catalog and find more than 30 books, more than 500 recordings and more than 900 scores.
New millennium bassoon method / Michael Curtis.
Oregon : Mss Publishing, c2001
MT402 .C878 2001
Foundations for success: technical training for the young bassoonist / Cheryl Ann Huddleston.
San Antonio, Tex. : Southern Music Co., [2006], c2004
MT402 .H83 2006
The bassoon: its history, construction, makers, players and music / Will Jansen.
Buren, The Netherlands : Uitgeverij F. Knuf, c1978. 5 volumes.
ML950 .J36 1978
The bassoon and contrabassoon / Lyndesay Langwill.
London, E. Benn; New York, W. W. Norton [1965]
ML950 .L29
A researcher’s guide to the bassoon / Daniel Lipori.
Lewiston, N.Y. : E. Mellen Press, c2002
ML128.B26 L56 2002
Sound in motion: a performer’s guide to greater musical expression / David McGill.
Bloomington : Indiana University Press, c2007
MT170 .M34 2007
The bassoon / William Waterhouse.
London : Kahn & Averill, 2003
MT400 .W38 2003
