| Time | Event |
|
June 10, 2022 9:00 AM-9:20 AM |
Opening Remarks and Time for Conversation Opening Remarks: Meg Mering, NLA C&U Chair & Megan McIntosh, NLA TSRT Chair
|
|
9:30-10:20 AM |
Keynote Panel: Improving Subject Headings for Iowa Indigenous Peoples Harriet Wintermute, Heather Campbell, Christopher Dieckman, Wesley Teal (Iowa State University) |
|
10:30-11:20 AM |
BREAKOUT SESSION 1 Reunifying collections through the development of an African Poetry Digital Hub Lorna Dawes, Learning Communities Librarian, and Mary Ellen Ducey, University Archivist, University of Nebraska--Lincoln Where did that come from?!: Collection Survey at UNO’s Archives & Special Collections Lori Schwartz, Hagel and Technical Services Archivist, and Abby Cape, Assistant Archivist, Archives & Special Collections, University of Nebraska at Omaha |
| 11:30 AM-Noon |
TSRT Business Meeting Megan McIntosh, Chair
|
| 12:15-12:45 PM |
C&U Business Meeting Meg Mering, Chair |
| 1:00-1:50 PM |
BREAKOUT SESSION 2 Copyright and Creative Commons: How They Work Together to Make Open Access Possible Isabel Soto-Luna, Business Librarian & Craig Finlay, OER and STEM Librarian, University of Nebraska at Omaha The Malone Community Research – an attempt to disrupt whiteness in the library collections Charlene Maxey-Harris, Associate Dean of Libraries, Lorna Dawes, Learning Communities Librarian, Frank Ordia, Lecturer, College of Architecture, University of Nebraska--Lincoln |
| 2:00-2:50 PM |
BREAKOUT SESSION 3 Lightning Rounds Linked Data Projects as Experiments for Understanding Bias in Systems Scout Calvert, Chair of Research Partnerships, University of Nebraska--Lincoln Remote Resources: Working Together to Create Accessible LibGuides Monica Maher, Online Learning & Education Librarian, University of Nebraska at Omaha Poster Sessions The Do's and Don'ts of Zoom Interviews Isabel Soto-Luna, Business Librarian, University of Nebraska at Omaha Prerecorded Introduction and Poster Bringing Diversity to the Forefront in University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries’ Collections David Macaulay, Electronic Resources Librarian & Casey Hoeve, Head of Content and Collections, University of Nebraska--Lincoln Outreach to Military-Affiliated Patrons with the Libraries & Veterans National Forum Toolkit Tammi Owens, Outreach & Instruction Librarian, University of Nebraska at Omaha |
|
|