Not every database will provide the full text of every article you find. If you aren't instantly connected to the article's full text, keep an eye out for the Find This for Me link:
If you still can't get access, request it through Delivery/Interlibrary Loan:
Make sure to set your Google Scholar library preferences so you can get the full text of articles through University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries subscriptions.
From the Scholar homepage:
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries provides access to an incredible amount of information, which can often be overwhelming. If you're just starting your research and don't know where to look first, I recommend these databases for most non-English research topics:
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journals, books, dissertations, and other materials on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, the historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric and composition, and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature. (Full-Text & Index)
Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
