Zoological Record is a database of animal biology, paleobiology, and zoology. It is a leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as an unofficial register of animal names. Researchers may use Zoological Record to determine the first appearance of an animal name or new species, track taxonomic and nomenclatural changes, and keep up on aspects of animal biology and biodiversity issues.
Indexes life science journal literature. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology.
Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology. Biological Abstracts is a subset of the BIOSIS Citation Index. Coverage from 1926 to the present.
A full text collection of high-impact bioscience research journals, many of them from scientific societies and noncommercial publishers. Includes general biology and ecological and environmental sciences.
Comprehensive index to the world literature on mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Covers studies of individual species to specific habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, etc.
This database includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat.
Multidisciplinary databases
These multi-subject databases may be a good place to begin your research and find citations for multidisciplinary topics that cover a wide range of related disciplines.
PubMed (MEDLINE)This link opens in a new windowBiomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Index)
Entrez is NCBI’s primary text search that integrates the PubMed database of biomedical literature with PubChem and 38 other literature and molecular databases including DNA, Gene, Genome and Protein sequences, structure, genetic variation and gene expression.
