Subject and Course Guides: Human Genetics: Find Journal Articles

PRIMARY DATABASES

BIOSIS Citation Index, 1926- (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Life sciences and biomedical articles, reviews, and reports covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes journals, meetings, patents, and books. (Index)
- This link opens in a new window

GQuery - Global Cross-database NCBI Search Formerly known as Entrez: The Life Sciences Search Engine. GQuery searches the PubMed database of biomedical literature with 39 other literature and molecular databases including DNA and protein sequence, structure, gene, genome, genetic variation and gene expression.
more...less...
GQuery searches in 40 National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases simultaneously, including biomedical journal literature (PubMed), a nucleotide sequence database (GenBank), a protein sequence database, three-dimensional macromolecular structures, complete genome assemblies, population study data sets (PopSet), organisms in GenBank (Taxonomy), and Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM).

PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Index)
- This link opens in a new window

PubMed Clinical Queries - National Library of Medicine Search PubMed, filtering by Clinical study categories.

Related databases

BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window Journals covering the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. (Full-Text)
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)

MULTIDISCIPLINARY DATABASES

These multi-subject databases may be a good place to begin your research and find citations for multidisciplinary topics that cover a wide range of related disciplines.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary database covering sciences, social sciences, as well as arts and humanities, including both scholarly and popular resources. The database contains many links to fulltext articles.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Scholarly journal articles and authoritative critical reviews of the primary research literature, focusing on the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. (Full-Text)
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Access to current issues is delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection, 1900- This link opens in a new window Excellent starting place to explore the scholarly literature. Journal articles, books and conference proceedings in all disciplines: sciences, engineering, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes Cited and Cited By references.
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Collections This link opens in a new window Covers life sciences, physical sciences, medicine, technology, social sciences and the humanities. Searches ALL of the Elsevier ScienceDirect ejournal and book content regardless of full-text availability. The UNL Libraries subscribes to a significant portion of the ScienceDirect ejournals and ebooks but not all citations will link to the full text articles. Request those items via Delivery/Interlibrary Loan. (Full-Text)
- This link opens in a new window