Medieval and Renaissance Studies Resources: Articles and Journals J - Z

Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)

Online full text coverage of many top-tier scholarly journals. Notable because it allows for searching long runs of periodical literature and for providing the image of the original article. Generally excludes the most recent 3-5 years of any journal. University of Nebraska-Lincoln subscribes to most, but not all, of the JSTOR journal content.
As of early 2019, the Libraries provide full image, full-text searchable access to the following parts of JSTOR.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection through JSTOR Arts & Sciences XII As of early 2019, Collections 13, 14, and 15 are not available through UNL, although the Libraries are in the process of negotiating for Collection 13.

Journals, books, dissertations, and other materials on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts,s the historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric and composition, and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature. (Index)

Indexes scholarly journal articles, chapters in books, books, and Dissertation Abstracts International. Coverage is worldwide for the period from 400 C.E. to the present. Includes literature, linguistics, folklore, and some film-related articles. You can often link to full text articles. Excludes book reviews.

Scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. Fields of study include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. (Full-Text)
Scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. Fields of study include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. (Full-Text)

Full text coverage of recent articles from many of the journals covered by JSTOR, as well as some unique titles. Small number of titles included, compared to Historical Abstracts or Iter, but the depth and the full text often make this worthwhile.