Subject and Course Guides: Religious Studies: Mythology

Quick Search

Quick Search is a keyword search for books, images, journal articles and more.

EResources
See all article indexes and other resources
Delivery/Interlibrary Loan
Free scanning and e-delivery of most articles and book chapters. 24 hour delivery of most items from University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries Locations
Citation Tools
Style guides and resources to help manage, format, and organize your research
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Faculty: Contact your subject librarian
Request custom Subject and Course Guides; link Guides to Canvas; arrange instruction

Resources listed on the Religious Studies Home Page also will be useful for the study of Mythology.

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journal articles, book reviews, and essays on topics of religion, including biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. (Full-Text and Index)
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. (Full-Text)
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference works, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and almanacs. (Full-Text)

Below are a few examples of the many electronic books on Mythology that can be found in the Libraries' catalog.

As a starting place, you might be interested in looking through the Wikipedia "List of mythology books and sources" Wikipedia. Select a work and check it against the UNL Libraries Quick Search. Also, check Archive.org.