Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick Search is a keyword search for books, images, journal articles and more.
Library Essential Services
Judaism Reference Sources
Resources listed on the Religious Studies Home Page also will be useful for the study of Judaism.
Search terms such as Judaism, Hebrew, Israel, names of books of the Old Testament, names of people in Old Testament, etc.
Searchable encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. (Full-Text)
Click “Table of Contents” or “Book Index “ to access this resource. Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
Encyclopedia of Judaism
Love Ref BM50 .K37 2006
Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work
This encyclopedia offers an authoritative and comprehensive survey of the important writers and works that form the literature about the Holocaust and its consequences. The collection is alphabetically arranged and consists of high-quality biocritical essays on 309 writers who are first-, second-, and third-generation survivors or important thinkers and spokespersons on the Holocaust.