Subject and Course Guides: Criminal Justice: Databases & Indexes

Online Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Articles from a wide range of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. (Full-Text and Abstracts)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, business, and legal publications (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790), company information, and patents. (Full-Text)

National Criminal Justice Reference Service
This Database contains abstracts, not full-text documents. See Obtaining Documents for information on obtaining copies of documents featured. Most documents published by NCJRS sponsoring agencies -- the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, the Office for Victims of Crime, the Bureau of Justice Statistics, and the Bureau of Justice Assistance, all part of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy -- since 1995 are available in full-text online. When the full-text is available online, a link is included with the abstract.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journals, conference papers, book reviews, and dissertations in sociology, social work, and related disciplines. (Index)

Criminal Justice Periodical Index
Love Ref HV8138 .C755x (1979-1988)
Love HV8138 .C755x (1989-1998)
Law Index Z5118 .C9C74 (1982-1992)
Criminology, Penology and Police Science Abstracts
Love HV6001 .E9 (1992-1997)

Email Me

Subjects: Anthropology, Criminology, Social & Behavioral Sciences