Subject and Course Guides: Hospitality, Restaurant & Tourism Management Research Guide: Find Articles &amp; Reports

The Libraries don't have the item I need...

Ask the Interlibrary Loan staff for help. Log into Delivery/Interlibrary Loan and directly request the book, article, DVD, etc. that you need.

Or use the options available via Find This for Me to link from the item's record to ILLIAD's services.

Never used ILLIAD before? Log into the First Time User's Registration page to set up your account.

It's a print article found in the UNL Libraries...

For print-only journal articles available from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries, don't worry about photocopying or scanning.

Contact Delivery/Interlibrary Loan directly and request the article.

Or use the options available via Find This for Me to link from the article record to our document delivery services - either "request delivery" or "Get via Interlibrary Loan - Request Article from Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) form."

Libraries' staff will scan the article for you free-of-charge, and send you a link (via email) to the PDF.

Articles & News

Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to scholarly research and industry news focused on hospitality and tourism, including more than 525 publications from journals, country and company reports, and books.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete an index and a full-text database of popular business magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications, it offers coverage of such topics as accounting, banking, economics, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
Access World News - Historical and Current This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current and historical news articles from local, regional, national, and international publications. Includes the Lincoln Journal Star (1995-), Omaha World-Herald (1885-), Omaha Star (1938-), and other local Nebraska newspapers. (Full-Text)

In Depth Company Information

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research reports on over 700 U.S. industries (NAICS) and over 70 global industries, along with US Business Environment Profiles analyzing how key factors affect industries. Also includes over 200 US Spotlight Reports covering niche industries not defined by NAICS. Reports include information on industry performance, outlook, products, markets, competitive landscape, and key statistics. (Full-Text)
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent includes corporate profiles, financials, news, and competitor information for US and international public companies and US private companies. Industry reports can also be found under Reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Click on "Get Company Information" on the homepage and search for company. Can quickly access information about brands, competitors, legal cases, financials, and more!
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information on industries and companies within the U.S. and around the world. (Full-Text)

Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar as a supplement to the article indexes that are listed above.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Some articles are available in full-text through links to University of Nebraska-Lincoln's journal subscriptions.