TMFD 876 Material Culture Research Methods

Digital Collections from the University of Virginia

Collections from member libraries of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI)

America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963

Vatican Digital Library Collections

A partnership of academic and research institutions

The Kellen Design Archives, a subset of The New School Archives and Special Collections, has many collections available for researchers who want to examine archival documents pertaining to fashion design, education, illustration, and marketing.

A collection of the London College of Fashion's Paper Patterns that ithas accumulated over the years. Some 800 dating from the 1920s to the present day.

The London College of Fashion Victor Stiebel Archive includes three sketch books: Sketch Book of 1960-1961, Sketch Book of 1962 and 1963, and Victor Stiebel Ground Floor Collections 1961-1963. They were from his couture house in 17 Cavendish Square London W1 opened in 1958 and closed when he became ill in 1963.

New York Public Domain Collections

The Vassar College Costume Collection features a database of images of original historic clothing, dating from the 1830s to the present

Guide to African American Newspapers available online from the MARIST James Cannavino Library

online presentation of almost 1400 photographs (and a few illustrations) from the Community Service Society Records at Columbia University's Rare Book & Manuscript Library.