Subject and Course Guides: METR Canvas Guide: Home

Get Help From Your Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

UNL Libraries is here to support your research and learning needs - please contact me for help.

Subjects: Digital Humanities / Digital Scholarship, Great Plains Studies, History, Women's & Gender Studies

Email Me

Contact:

Associate Professor, Love Library, Rm. LS203

402.472.8700

Subjects: Social & Behavioral Sciences, Women's & Gender Studies

Access Library Resources from Off-Campus
Most library subscription materials and other resources are available online! Login with your Single Sign-On (also known as your My.UNL or Canvas login).
Get Help from ASKus & FAQ's
Have questions about the Libraries? Need help with renewal? Can't access a resource? Call, chat, or email ASKus, or search our FAQ's for quick help

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (includes Water Resources Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, dissertations, and other scholarly materials on the topics of aquaculture, atmospheric pollution, climatology, geology, oceanography, marine biology, meteorology, and water quality. Includes the following subcollections: Water Resource Abstracts, Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts, and Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts. (Full-Text and Index)
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The EBSCOhost platform will be migrating to a new interface on June 3, 2025. See a preview.
Journals, serials, maps, theses and dissertations, government publications, books, and reports in the fields of geology and geophysics, including information on energy sources, volcanic eruptions, earthquakes, groundwater pollution, nuclear reactor sites, landslides, and erosion, as well as the history of the earth, the structure of the earth, the study of ore deposits, and geostatistics. (Index)
AAPG Datapages This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Geology and geoscience publications from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists. Primarily includes journal articles, books, and technical publications, including the AAPG Bulletin. (Full-Text)

See all databases
UNL Libraries subscribes to hundreds of databases to support researchers in every discipline.

APA Style and Grammar Guidelines
information about APA Style as described in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition.
ZoteroBib
If you need a quick and easy way to create a few citations, use this instead of the full Zotero software.
Zotero
A free citation management tool for storing, organizing, and citing your research.
More about citation management tools
UNL Libraries supports many citation management tools. Contact us with questions.