Education research and information published in journal articles, books, conference and policy papers, reports, and more. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. (Full-Text and Index)
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
Scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Full-Text)
A comprehensive catalog of materials currently available in libraries worldwide. Includes books, internet resources, journals, conference papers, maps, manuscripts, music scores, sound recordings, and video recordings. Items found in WorldCat can be requested through the UNL Libraries Delivery/Interlibrary Loan service. (Index)
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org with any feedback about these trial resources.
Research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. Also includes reports that cover Canada, Mexico, China, the UK, and global industry. Reports include information industry performance, outlook, products, markets, the competitive landscape, and key statistics. (Full-Text) Available through November 30, 2020.
You will need to create a SciFinder account to access SciFinder-n.
SciFinder-n is a new, more powerful search interface for SciFinder. Added features include millions of patents, retrosynthetic analysis, experimental protocols, and ChemDoodle.
Access to the Wall Street Journal website, available to current UNL students, faculty, and staff. Use this link to set up an account using your unl.edu email address. Next time, you can log in directly to the Wall Street Journal website. Funding for this subscription is provided by ASUN student government. (Full-Text)