Alternate Name(s)Educational Resources Information Center
Education research and information published in journal articles, books, conference and policy papers, reports, and more. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. (Full-Text and Index)
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)
A comprehensive catalog of materials currently available in libraries worldwide. Includes books, internet resources, journals, conference papers, maps, manuscripts, music scores, sound recordings, and video recordings. Items found in WorldCat can be requested through the UNL Libraries Delivery/Interlibrary Loan service. (Index)
New / Trial Databases
The databases below are newly acquired or have been made temporarily accessible for evaluation purposes (trial). To provide feedback about trial resources, please use the trial feedback form.
Complete runs of selected African American newspapers published in the District of Columbia, Georgia, Louisiana, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and West Virginia during the Reconstruction and Jim Crow eras. (Full-Text)
Online platform for computational analysis of textual data sets drawn from Gale Primary Source collections. A personal account is required to use this resource. To create an account, click "Login/Create Account", then choose "Login with Microsoft" and specify your UNL email address.
Platform for searching and accessing research from global policy experts, think tanks, IGOs and NGOs, including the OECD, World Bank, the Brookings Institution, the Center for Strategic and International Studies, the Council on Foreign Relations, the RAND Corporation, the Center for Public Integrity, the National Academy of Sciences, the Center for Reproductive Rights, and many more. Trial access continues through December 31, 2023.
Digital archive of the North China Daily News, an important English-language newspaper published in Shanghai from 1869-1949, and associated publications. Trial access continues through October 27, 2023.