TLTE New Researchers Guide : Education Databases

A bibliographic database of more than half a century (1929-1983) of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals. Subjects Covered: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Continuing Education, Curriculum, Distance Learning, Educational Law & Litigation, Elementary Education, Ethnic/Multicultural Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Juvenile Delinquency, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy, Parent-Teacher Relations, Preschool Education, Psychology of Learning, Religious Education, School Administration, School Buildings, Science & Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, Tests & Measurements, Vocational Education, and War & Education. Links to full-text or print resources where available.

Includes the full text of 26 peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies distinguished by up to 40 years of backfiles, and encompasses over 8,000 articles. 1965-Present.

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Links to full text where available. Some coverage back as early as the 1880's.

Education-related literature. Provides access to ERIC documents and journal articles. Updated monthly. Covers 1966-Present. PDF DOWNLOADS ARE TEMPORARILY UNAVAILABLE.

Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 30 journals published by SAGE and participating societies and encompasses over 21,600 articles. It covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies, Learning Disabilities, Measurement, Neuropsychology, Personality, Philosophical Psychology, Psychiatry, Psychology of Diversity, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format. Covers 1969-Present