CHEM 898A: Introduction to Graduate Research

"Cambridge University Library holds the largest and most important collection of the scientific works of Isaac Newton (1642-1727)....The collection has been digitised and is available freely online through the Cambridge Digital Library."

This is a direct link to the American Chemical Society's publications including Journals and Books.

*Please note - while we subscribe to a large portion of ACS's publications we do not have access to all of them online, if you get a notice asking for payment please write down the information and use interlibrary loan to obtain your materials.

Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861, and selectively covers masters theses, Canadian dissertations, and British and other European dissertations.

Tip: Not all dissertations and theses research is published elsewhere, check here so as not to duplicate others work needlessly.

"..peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to...biological, medical, chemical & physical research in a video format."

"Visualization greatly facilitates the understanding & efficient reproduction of both basic & complex experimental techniques, thereby addressing 2 of the biggest challenges faced by today's life science research community: i) low transparency & poor reproducibility of biological experiments & ii) time & labor-intensive nature of learning new experimental technique

This interdisciplinary database indexes over 15 journals ranging from titles such as Mathematics and Mechanics of Solids, to Structural Health Monitoring, to Journal of Biomaterials Applications, and International Journal of Damage Mechanics.

This resource is a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature including articles in the field of Bioinformatics.

Medline covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. It indexes over 18 million articles from over 19,000 sources. The titles covered range from 1950-Present.

NIST/WTT - Professional Edition, a Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic Tables, represents a complete collection of critically evaluated thermodynamic property data primarily for pure organic compounds. References to experimental data sources and information and methodology related to the evaluations can be found in complementary hard-copy publications: TRC Thermodynamic Tables – Hydrocarbons and TRC Thermodynamic Tables - Non-Hydrocarbons.

This resource has indexed over 25 million open access resource records, from over 1,100 contributors worldwide. The resources indexed cover a wide variety of formats and disciplines.

This database covers papers from a wide variety of meetings (from workshops to international conferences), and topics (arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, and physical sciences, etc.), from around the world. It has been compiled from 1993-Present by the British Library Document Supply Center.

This database covers tables of contents from a variety of meetings and conferences worldwide. It has been compiled from 1993-Present from information provided by the British Document Supply Center and covers a variety of topics ranging from the arts and humanities, to the social sciences and life sciences, and the physical sciences, etc. Access is provided in a variety of ways including: author, title of paper, date, venue, and conference title.

Project Euclid's mission is to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. It contains full text journals from independent and society publishers in the field, with an expectation to continually add new titles as new partners are found.

PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH). Participation by publishers in PubMed Central (PMC) is voluntary, although participating journals must meet certain editorial standards. Users can search individual journal titles, and the status and amount of the journal which is available through open access is noted.

Online searchable access to articles by the Royal Society of Chemistry (and its predecessors) from 1841-2004.
Features:
"Almost 1.4 million pages of ground-breaking chemical science in a single archive
Instant access to over 238,000 original articles published between 1841-2004
Rapid location of information via full-text searching
Reference linking in articles published after 1990"

The Scientific Electronic Library Online - SciELO is an electronic library covering a selected collection of Brazilian scientific journals.

Science Citation Index includes citation data from over 150 disciplines and over 6,650 publications.

Tip: Create a personal account to save citations and searches. New results from saved searches can be setup as an RSS feed or e-mailed to you. Receive citation alerts on individuals or institutions, and view citation maps showing linkages between articles.

Indexes journal & patent information from the mid-1800s-Present. Information can be accessed as fast as 2 days after it was published. Researchers can explore: Scientific principles, 54 million+ organic and inorganic substances, look up over 39 million reactions and preparations, research topics, & search the CAS Registry.

If you are not yet registered for an account please follow the registration link on the interim page.

Scopus is a database of peer-reviewed literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, with substantial international coverage. With coverage extending back to the mid-1800s, Scopus currently includes more than 29,500 peer-reviewed journals from more than 5,000 publishers (including open access journals), as well as conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patent records from 5 patent offices: US Patent & Trademark Office, European Patent Office, Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office. Includes cited reference searching from 1996 to the present and smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

"The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is an initiative led by the University of Arizona in collaboration with CRL and other interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975."

This United States government website searches multiple government databases on toxicology. Researchers can choose to search multiple databases at the same time, or just one. These databases provide a variety of toxicology information and relevant citations.

Simultaneously search:
Science Citation Index 1955- Present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956- Present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975 - Present

Tips: After you perform your search you can limit the results by selecting a "Document Type" from the left hand side navigation and clicking "Refine".