Most electronic resources on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Library website are licensed to University of Nebraska-Lincoln by vendors and publishers. They can be accessed from off-campus only by University of Nebraska-Lincoln affiliates, defined as faculty, staff and currently enrolled students. Most University of Nebraska-Lincoln electronic resources may be used by anyone when they visit one of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln libraries in person.
Several options are available for community users:
NEBRASKA RESIDENTS
NebraskAccess provides Nebraska residents with free 24/7 online access to thousands of full-text magazine, journal, and newspaper articles, biographies, business information, genealogical resources, and more. NebraskAccess is brought to you by the Nebraska Library Commission with funding from the State of Nebraska and the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Log-in using your Nebraska drivers license or State ID number.
GENERAL PUBLIC
Some electronic resources are publically accessible to everyone. Most are government supported databases that do not have access restrictions. They can be accessed directly at their websites or through the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Library E-Resources page.
Agricola
National Agricultural Library index to agricultural information
PubMed
National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health index to medical and health literature
ERIC - Education Resources Information Clearinghouse
Institute of Education Sciences/US Dept of Health index to education literature
WorldCat.org
The most comprehensive list of books, journals, CDs, DVDs, and other materials held in libraries around the world
ArchiveGrid
An index to historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world
Government Resources - University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries page
A gateway to websites and databases produced by city, county, state, and federal governments and by international agencies
Image & Multimedia Collections - University of Nebraska-Lincoln Libraries page
Includes collections of public domain images from a variety of sources
Multi-Search (ResearchPro) for Public users
A database search engine for simultaneously searching selected public databases