Education research and information published in journal articles, books, conference and policy papers, reports, and more. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. (Full-Text and Index)
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all subject areas. Some articles are available in full-text through links to UNL's journal subscriptions. (Index)
Academic journals, books, and primary sources from many disciplines. Contains complete back runs of many journals; current issues are delayed by three to five years. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Produced by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). (Index)
Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)
Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)
A comprehensive catalog of materials currently available in libraries worldwide. Includes books, internet resources, journals, conference papers, maps, manuscripts, music scores, sound recordings, and video recordings. Items found in WorldCat can be requested through the UNL Libraries Delivery/Interlibrary Loan service. (Index)
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The databases below are newly acquired or have been made temporarily accessible for evaluation purposes (trial). To provide feedback about trial resources, please use the trial feedback form.
Primary sources documenting histories of civil rights activism by the everyday citizens of Black, Latine, Indigenous, and Asian American/Pacific Islander communities. Collections are targeted for completion by the end of 2025. The first collection in development focuses on the African American experience, drawing on materials from colleges and universities, historical societies, public libraries, community archives and other institutions. Note: This collection is still in development. (Full-Text)
International primary sources documenting the artistic response to the HIV/AIDS epidemic. Includes sheet music, manuscripts, playbills and production notes, and visual art, as well as the personal papers of lesser known artists of all types. The collection specifically seeks to include African artists who are responding to the epidemic through their work. Note: This collection is still in development. (Full- Text)
Transcribed and translated aria, art song, and liturgical texts in German, French, Italian, Spanish, English and Latin, using the International Phonetic Alphabet. Designed to assist singers with foreign language diction and communication. (Full-Text)
Poll data from U.S. and international polling firms covering opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more, from 1935 to the present. Trial access continues through May 7, 2024.
View Tutorials & How-to Videos
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources
E-Resources Alerts and Updates
