Subject and Course Guides: Mechanical and Materials Engineering: Home

Find research articles and conference papers.

Scholarly journals and conference papers are considered primary sources within the engineering literature. There are many sources which index journals and proceedings in both broad and narrow applications. The UNL Libraries provide access to many of these indexing resources.

The information on this page contains links to the main database sources. The complete list is available at this l ink.

ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Engineering journals, manuals, technical papers, conference proceedings, and more, published by ASTM. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on the ASTM Compass platform.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, proceedings, and standards on the topics of electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. (Full-Text)
Note: UNL does not have full-text access to some materials on this platform.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, standards, and conference proceedings relating to civil engineering. (Full-Text)
Web of Science Core Collection, 1900- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all subject areas. Includes the following databases: Science Citation Index; Social Science Citation Index; Arts and Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Book Citation Index – Science; Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities; Emerging Sources Citation Index; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. (Index)
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patent records covering the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. (Index)

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

ASME main page

ASME publications